Kanye Quotes

by

In anticipation of more Kanye-related banter up on here, I thought I’d post my two favorite quotes from the album so far:

“I know people wouldn’t usually rap this / but I got the facts to back this / just last year Chicago had over 600 caskets / …man killin’s some wack shit / oh I forgot, except when n***as is rappin…”

Then there’s Kanye’s, shall we say, lighter side:

“I’m like the fly Malcolm X / buy any jeans necessary”

And there you have Kanye’s internal conflict–a theme I plan to develop in an upcoming, in-depth review of Graduation.

Leave a Reply

